Wayne’s House of Rock 2/13/2017

The doors are locked. Furniture, that wasn’t trashed, is covered. Windows are boarded up and the keys returned to the Program Director of WindyCityUnderground.com. Wayne’s House of Rock has come to a close. It’s been a fun 6 months, we’ve rocked, we’ve rolled, and just generally had a good time. I enjoyed every minute of this experience, even though there were hiccups in the road.

However, I knew this couldn’t last forever. Sooner or later I was going to graduate from IMS, and have to go out into the world to make my way. That time has come. I have to thank all the staff at IMS for their professionalism and their desire to see me succeed. I want to thank Michelle the Program Director at WindyCityUnderground.com for giving me a chance and fielding all of my questions, even though there were many. I have to thank all the bands that submitted music, either to¬†WindyCityUnderground.com, or one of the other campus’s. If it wasn’t for them I wouldn’t have had anything to play. Last but not least you guys, the fans. Even though I couldn’t see you I held firm the belief that you were there and entertained by me, if only for a little bit. Thank you.

Keep on Rockin’ and I’ll be talking to you from somewhere soon!!

Leave a Reply

