Wayne’s House of Rock 12-18-16

14040094_152220378552809_379065851731789654_n

Another fantastic show today. Alright, maybe not fantastic, but it didn’t suck and that’s the important thing. The music was good, the talk breaks solid. If you tuned in either at the station or Facebook Live, thank you.

That’s right I’ve added a Facebook Live element to my show. Not sure if I’ll do it every show because I have a limited data plan and that stuff eats a lot of data. However, if you’re interested go ahead and find me on Facebook at Wayne Carle, Jr.

Merry Christmas!! That’s right I said it. I know, I know “But Wayne, that’s not politically correct” Tough Noogies!! Also, since I won’t be back on until after the holiday, Happy Hanukkah!! I know Hanukkah starts on Christmas Eve this year, so light ’em up and enjoy.

Remember, the holidays in addition to everything else they symbolize also bring about the holiday only products. The holiday M & M’s , the Reese’s Trees, and my personal favorite the Candy Cane Kisses. Beware of the candy cane kisses, they are addictive. Pretty sure they have an illegal substance in there that makes them more addictive. Every year, right after the new year rings in, the candy cane kisses go away. I go through withdraws, have to go to candy cane kiss anonymous meetings. It’s very rough on my family and friends. Yet every year, right after Thanksgiving, the stores roll out my arch nemesis. I find myself giving in to temptation. The cycle begins anew. You have been warned.

All kidding aside, be good to each other this holiday season. Give a little more. Be a little more understanding of others. Remember if you’re down, call someone don’t do anything drastic. Have a Merry Christmas and a Happy Hanukkah. A Merry Kwanzaa, and a Happy Festivus for the rest of us.

Leave a Reply

